The Games Team

The games teamMeet the 2020 games team


The 2020 Games Team is here to build excitement and involvement for the athletes, visitors, and sponsors, as well volunteers and residents, especially around the 2020 Alberta Winter Games.

Our legacy is to build a Sports Tourism Society that will directly benefit Airdrie, before, during and after the Games.

Meet our Team

Shauna Quinn

Chair of the Board of Directors

Jeremy Lupien

Executive-Vice Chair

Eric Pothier


Christie Cameron


Chris Vautour


Keely Brown


Laura Thomason


Matt Stacey


Hazel Stotz

Director of Accommodation

Deanna Hunter

Director of Culture

Kim Harris

Director of Facilities

Colin Mandleman

Director of Food Services

Lorie Young

Director of Protocol

Kelly Paisley

Director of Registration and Results

Andrew Bennett

Andrew Bennett

Dean Constantini

Director of Safety and Communications

Matt Keay

Director of Sport

David Marck

Co-Director of Sport

Mara Pratt

Director of Sustainability

Sandra Popovich

Director of Transportation

Nazir Walji

Finance (Volunteer)

Christie Jensen

Marketing Volunteer

Michelle Carre

Volunteer Manager

Calla Novello-Lauritsen

Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

Adam Powell

Sports Operations Manager

Tracy Aylesworth

Controller of Chaos

Jackie Strang

Office Manager

Next Performace

This is the Organization

05/06/2019 6:00 pm

Nose Creek Museum

Next Performace

Learn The Dance

30/06/2019 12:00 am

City Hall

Learn The Dance

Current Fundraisers

To learn more about any Games Fundraisers happening check out the Sports Events listing